Winter camp in Switzerland 2026/27: ski camps, dates and prices

Les Elfes in Verbier runs weekly ski camps from 12 December 2026 to 24 April 2027 at CHF 2,200 to 2,950 a week. Collège du Léman and ENSR run short ski camps in February 2027 for CHF 1,250 to 2,400, and La Garenne, Brillantmont and Swiss Education Academy combine lessons and skiing from January 2027.

Winter camp Switzerland 2026/27 at a glance

Seven organisers on our camps page run a winter programme. Six had published 2026/27 dates and prices that could be checked on 23 September 2026; Surval's winter dates and fees page could not be checked that day, and St. George's had not yet published its 2026/27 camp. The table sets out what each has published, read on the organisers' own pages on 23 September 2026. Prices are in Swiss francs and are boarding prices unless stated.

Winter camps in Switzerland 2026/27: dates, ages and prices as published by each organiser (checked 23 September 2026)
CampPlaceAgesDates 2026/27Minimum stayPrice (CHF)Ski pass and lessons
Les Elfes Winter CampVerbier VS6 to 1712 December 2026 to 24 April 2027, weekly from Saturday1 week2,200 to 2,950 a week4 Vallées pass and a 6-hour daily ski or snowboard programme included; rental on request
Collège du Léman Winter CampCrans-Montana VS8 to 18; CDL pupils and Swiss residents only14 to 20 February 20271 week2,400 (CDL pupils 2,060)Lessons with the Swiss Ski School, all levels; equipment set 250 extra
ENSR ski camp, ages 7 to 10Saanenmöser, near Gstaad7 to 1015 to 19 February 20275 days1,250Full board, ski pass, ski lessons, evening activities, 24/7 care
ENSR ski camp, ages 11 to 18Les Crosets VS11 to 187 to 13 February 20271 week1,450Full board, ski pass, lessons at any level, slalom preparation, 24/7 care
La Garenne Super SkiVillars-sur-Ollon VD8 to 14Weekly, 10 January to 13 March 20271 weekFrom 4,400 a week (day from 3,750)Five full ski days a week; red-run level required
La Garenne English + Ski and IntegrationVillars-sur-Ollon VD8 to 14; Integration 5 to 14Two-week sessions, 10 January to 19 March 20272 weeksFrom 7,950 (day from 7,500)English mornings and ski afternoons, or school classes with at least two ski sessions a week
Surval Winter CampMontreux VD12 to 18, girls only2026/27 not confirmed (2025/26: weeks between 4 January and 29 March 2026)3 weeks2026/27 not confirmed (2025/26: 9,000 for 3 weeks, 3,000 each further week)2025/26: instructors, ski passes and equipment rental included
Brillantmont Winter CourseLausanne VD13 to 155 January to 1 February 2027, or to 15 February4 weeks15,000 for 4 weeks; 21,500 with a Ski WeekLift passes, equipment and all ski trips included
Swiss Education Academy Winter CampLeysin VD10 to 2010 to 23 January and 14 to 27 February 20271 weekFrom 2,350 a weekSkiing or snowboarding as an afternoon option
St. George's Winter CampClarens, Montreux VD8 to 16 in 20262026/27 not yet published (last: 14 to 21 February 2026)1 week in 20262026: 3,490 (day 1,790)2026: ski pass and equipment rental included
Sources, read 23 September 2026: Les Elfes and dates and pricing, Collège du Léman, ENSR, La Garenne, Brillantmont, Swiss Education Academy, St. George's. Surval's 2026/27 dates and fees page could not be checked on 23 September 2026; its row gives the 2025/26 figures from Surval's winter page as archived on 20 January 2026. Swiss Education Academy belongs to Swiss Education Group; neither is connected with us.

The offer falls into three kinds. Les Elfes runs a weekly ski camp for the whole season. Collège du Léman and ENSR each run a short camp in February. La Garenne, Surval, Brillantmont and Swiss Education Academy run programmes during the school term that add lessons and boarding life to the skiing, from one week (La Garenne's Super Ski, Swiss Education Academy) to ten weeks (La Garenne's English + Ski).

The other summer organisers on our list, Aiglon, Beau Soleil, Chantemerle, Le Rosey Camps and LAS, showed no winter camp on their websites on 23 September 2026, and Le Rosey Camps states that it runs summer camps only. Summer options are covered in summer camps in Switzerland.

Christmas and New Year ski camps

Among the camps on our list, only Les Elfes runs over the holidays. Its season opens on 12 December 2026 at CHF 2,600 for the first week. The Christmas week (19 to 26 December) and the New Year week (26 December 2026 to 2 January 2027) cost CHF 2,950 each, against CHF 2,750 for each week in January.

Stays run from one to four weeks, with arrivals and departures on Saturdays, and Les Elfes recommends early booking for peak winter dates. It also lists separate winter day camps on its site. Every other winter programme on our list starts after the holidays: Brillantmont on 5 January, La Garenne and Swiss Education Academy on 10 January 2027, and Collège du Léman and ENSR in February.

February ski camps

Collège du Léman's Winter Camp runs from 14 to 20 February 2027 in Crans-Montana for ages 8 to 18. Families choose the Adrenaline programme (skiing or snowboarding every day) or Ski & Fun and Snowboard & Fun (three days on the slopes and three days of other activities); for non-skiers the camp lists ice skating, curling, snowtubing, escape games and snowshoeing. Lessons are with the Swiss Ski School in groups organised by level. The camp is open only to CDL pupils and Swiss residents: CHF 2,060 for pupils, CHF 2,400 for others, CHF 250 for a full equipment set.

ENSR runs two camps that are also open to children not enrolled at the school. From 7 to 13 February 2027, 80 pupils aged 11 to 18 ski at Les Crosets, with lessons at every level and preparation for the ADISR slalom races, for CHF 1,450. From 15 to 19 February 2027, 42 children aged 7 to 10 ski at Saanenmöser near Gstaad for CHF 1,250. Both prices include full board, the ski pass, lessons, evening activities and 24/7 care.

Also in February: Swiss Education Academy's second winter session runs from 14 to 27 February 2027 in Leysin, and at Les Elfes the week from 13 to 20 February is the highest-priced week of the month at CHF 2,950. La Garenne's Super Ski Session 5 runs on special dates, 11 to 20 February 2027, because of the school's long weekend, at CHF 1,200 extra. School holiday weeks differ by country and school, so check your child's own calendar before choosing a week.

Term-time winter programmes: lessons, boarding and skiing

Four organisers combine classes, boarding life and skiing during the school term. They suit a child who wants to improve a language or to try a Swiss boarding school. At La Garenne and Brillantmont they cost more per week than a camp that only skis; Swiss Education Academy starts from CHF 2,350 a week, within the range of the ski camps.

  • La Garenne, Villars-sur-Ollon: Super Ski for 8 to 14, five full ski days a week for children who already ski red runs comfortably, in weekly sessions from 10 January to 13 March 2027, from CHF 3,750 a week as a day pupil or CHF 4,400 as a boarder. English + Ski (8 to 14) and the Integration Programme (5 to 14) have a two-week minimum and start from CHF 7,500 day or CHF 7,950 boarding.
  • Surval Montreux, for girls aged 12 to 18: French or English lessons, a Ski Week and weekends at ski resorts, with a minimum stay of three weeks. Its 2026/27 dates and fees could not be checked on 23 September 2026; in 2025/26, three weeks cost CHF 9,000 and each further week CHF 3,000 (archived winter page).
  • Brillantmont, Lausanne, for ages 13 to 15 and at most 10 students: 8 to 10 periods of intensive French a week alongside regular classes, three Sunday ski days and a Zermatt weekend. The course runs from 5 January to 1 February 2027 for CHF 15,000, or to 15 February with a residential Ski Week for CHF 21,500, plus a CHF 2,000 admission deposit.
  • Swiss Education Academy, Leysin: French or English classes (20 lessons a week) for ages 10 to 20, or Business and Hospitality classes for 16 to 20, in stays of one or two weeks from 10 to 23 January or 14 to 27 February 2027, from CHF 2,350 a week, with skiing or snowboarding among the afternoon options.

A term-time programme is also a way to see a school from the inside: La Garenne presents its Integration Programme as a way to experience an international boarding school before committing to a full academic year. For the school year itself, see how to choose a Swiss boarding school and the school pages for La Garenne, Surval Montreux and Brillantmont.

Ski level, lessons and what the price covers

What a winter price covers varies more than in summer, because the ski pass, lessons and equipment are large items. The table shows what each organiser states for 2026/27; where it says 'not stated', the organiser's page does not mention the item.

What winter 2026/27 prices include, as the organisers state it
CampSki passLessons or instructionEquipmentAlso included
Les Elfes, VerbierIncluded (4 Vallées)6-hour daily ski or snowboard programme; 8 levels, at most 7 per instructorRental on requestFull board, 4-bed ensuite rooms, 24/7 supervision, nurse and night guard, après-ski, weekly excursions
Collège du Léman, Crans-MontanaNot statedSwiss Ski School, beginner to advanced, groups by levelFull set CHF 250, optionalNot stated
ENSR, Les Crosets and SaanenmöserIncludedSki lessons; groups of at most 10 (11 to 18) or 6 (7 to 10), each with a teacherNot statedFull board, evening activities, 24/7 care
La Garenne, Villars-sur-OllonNot statedQualified ski instructors; Super Ski requires red-run levelNot statedNot stated; details and General Conditions from the admissions team
Surval, Montreux (2025/26 terms)IncludedProfessional ski instructorsRental includedFrench or English lessons, Ski Week, insurance, airport transfer, meals, laundry
Brillantmont, LausanneIncluded (lift passes)Qualified ski teachers, beginner to advancedIncludedAll classes and trips, full board, Geneva transfers, accident and health insurance, VAT
Swiss Education Academy, LeysinNot statedSkiing or snowboarding as an afternoon activity optionNot statedDouble room, meals, weekend excursions, 20 lessons a week
Sources, read 23 September 2026: Les Elfes winter camp, Collège du Léman, ENSR, La Garenne, Surval (archived 20 January 2026), Brillantmont brochure, Swiss Education Academy.

Check the child's level against the camp's groups before booking a camp that only skis. La Garenne's Super Ski needs a child who can already ski red runs comfortably; a Swiss red run, it notes, is generally equivalent to a North American blue square. Les Elfes places children in 8 progression levels, from first turns to advanced technique, and Collège du Léman and ENSR's camp for 11 to 18 teach beginners as well as advanced skiers.

Ages: which winter camp takes whom

  • Ages 5 to 7: La Garenne's Integration Programme (from 5), Les Elfes (from 6) and ENSR's camp at Saanenmöser (7 to 10).
  • Ages 8 to 12: Les Elfes, Collège du Léman (from 8), La Garenne's Super Ski and English + Ski (8 to 14), ENSR (7 to 10 and 11 to 18) and Swiss Education Academy (from 10).
  • Teenagers: Brillantmont's Winter Course (13 to 15), Surval (girls 12 to 18), ENSR and Collège du Léman (up to 18), Les Elfes (up to 17) and Swiss Education Academy (up to 20, Business and Hospitality from 16).

Booking, deposits and cancellation for winter 2026/27

With the season close, the calendar matters more than in summer. The terms below are the organisers' own, read on 23 September 2026.

  • Brillantmont refunds the Winter Course fees, but not the CHF 2,000 deposit, for cancellations between 1 September and 1 October 2026, and nothing after 1 October 2026. Its brochure recommends applying early, preferably before August, because places are limited; the fee invoice must be paid within 10 days.
  • Les Elfes asks a non-refundable CHF 1,000 deposit on booking, deducted from the final invoice, and the balance one month before arrival.
  • Collège du Léman states that registration for its February 2027 camp is open.
  • Swiss Education Academy asks a CHF 300 deposit; on cancellation it keeps a CHF 300 administration charge, plus 30% of the invoice 29 to 15 days before the start, 60% at 14 to 8 days and 100% in the final week.
  • La Garenne asks families to contact its admissions team for availability, detailed prices and its General Conditions, and states that places are limited.

Safety on and off the slopes, as the organisers state it

The statements below come from the organisers' own websites, read on 23 September 2026. They help to compare camps and to prepare questions; they are not an independent inspection.

  • Les Elfes: at most 7 students per instructor, ski and snowboard instructors accredited by the official Swiss Ski School, 24/7 supervision, an onsite nurse and a night guard. Its FAQ states that health and accident insurance is compulsory and that the insurance through its preferred provider covers emergency treatment and helicopter transport.
  • ENSR: groups of at most 10 at Les Crosets and 6 at Saanenmöser, each supervised by a teacher, with 24/7 care.
  • La Garenne: a staff-to-student ratio of 1:2 in its winter programmes.
  • Collège du Léman: supervision and lessons with the Swiss Ski School.

Students must ski with the ski teacher at all times

Brillantmont International School, Winter Course 2027 brochure

Brillantmont adds that weather conditions may oblige it to adjust the ski trips. The same applies anywhere in the Alps, so ask each camp what replaces a ski day when the weather or the snow does not allow it.

  • Is a helmet required on the slopes, and is one provided?
  • How are ski groups formed, and how many children are there per instructor?
  • Who accompanies the children on lifts and between lessons?
  • What happens on a day without skiing because of weather or snow?
  • Which insurance covers ski accidents and mountain rescue, and is it included?
  • Who contacts us, and how quickly, if our child is hurt?

What a winter week costs

The table divides each published price by the length of the stay; camps shorter than a week are shown at their full price. The division is ours, rounded to the franc; the prices are the organisers'.

Winter 2026/27 prices and the cost per week
CampPublished price (CHF)Per week (CHF)
ENSR, Saanenmöser (7 to 10)1,250 for Monday 15 to Friday 19 February 20271,250
ENSR, Les Crosets (11 to 18)1,450 for Sunday 7 to Saturday 13 February 20271,450
Collège du Léman, Crans-Montana2,060 (pupils) or 2,400 (Swiss residents) for 14 to 20 February 20272,060 to 2,400
Les Elfes, Verbier2,200 to 2,950 a week2,200 to 2,950
Swiss Education Academy, LeysinFrom 2,350 a weekFrom 2,350
Brillantmont, Lausanne15,000 for the 4-week option3,750
La Garenne, Villars-sur-OllonSuper Ski from 4,400 a week; English + Ski and Integration from 7,950 for the two-week minimumFrom 3,975 (English + Ski) or from 4,400 (Super Ski)
Boarding prices unless stated; sources as in the first table, read 23 September 2026. La Garenne publishes starting prices only. St. George's had not published 2026/27, and Surval's 2026/27 page could not be checked (in 2025/26 it charged CHF 3,000 a week).

A winter camp on our list therefore costs from CHF 1,250 for ENSR's five-day camp to at least CHF 4,400 a week at La Garenne's Super Ski, whose published figure is a starting price. The lowest figures belong to ENSR's school-run February camps, the highest to programmes that add lessons and boarding-school life to the skiing. Weekly price says nothing about fit: compare the ski level, the group size and what is included.

We are an independent search and selection service. Tell us the child's age, ski level and possible dates, and we put the current published figures side by side and suggest a shortlist with the reason for each; write to us through contact. Les Elfes' camps are also described on its provider page.

Questions parents ask

How much does a ski camp in Switzerland cost?
For winter 2026/27, the camps on our list charge from CHF 1,250 to at least CHF 4,400: CHF 1,250 for ENSR's five-day camp and 1,450 for its week at Les Crosets, CHF 2,200 to 2,950 a week at Les Elfes in Verbier, CHF 2,400 at Collège du Léman for Swiss residents, from CHF 2,350 a week at Swiss Education Academy, and more than CHF 3,500 a week at Brillantmont and La Garenne, which add lessons and boarding. Check whether the ski pass and equipment are included.
Are there ski camps for children in Switzerland over Christmas and New Year?
On our list, only Les Elfes in Verbier runs over the holidays. Its season opens on 12 December 2026, and the weeks from 19 to 26 December and from 26 December 2026 to 2 January 2027 cost CHF 2,950 each. Stays last one to four weeks, with arrivals on Saturdays. The other winter programmes on our list start in January or February 2027.
Can my child join a ski camp without being able to ski?
Yes, at most camps on our list. Les Elfes groups children across 8 progression levels from first turns; Collège du Léman teaches all levels from beginner to advanced; ENSR's camp for 11 to 18 teaches beginners to advanced skiers; Brillantmont has classes from beginners to advanced. La Garenne's Super Ski is the exception: it requires a child who already skis red runs comfortably.
Is the ski pass included in Swiss winter camp prices?
Les Elfes (with the 4 Vallées pass), ENSR and Brillantmont state that the ski pass is included, as Surval did in 2025/26. Collège du Léman lists lessons with the Swiss Ski School and an optional equipment set at CHF 250, but its page does not mention the pass. Equipment rental is included at Brillantmont and available on request at Les Elfes.
Which Swiss winter camps accept children from other schools?
ENSR's two February 2027 ski camps are open to children not enrolled at ENSR. Collège du Léman's winter camp is open only to its own pupils and to Swiss residents. The winter programmes of Les Elfes, La Garenne, Surval, Brillantmont and Swiss Education Academy are aimed at children from outside; Surval's is for girls aged 12 to 18.
What is the minimum stay at a winter camp in Switzerland?
One week at Les Elfes, at La Garenne's Super Ski and at Swiss Education Academy; two weeks for La Garenne's English + Ski and Integration Programme; three weeks at Surval; four weeks at Brillantmont. Collège du Léman and ENSR run fixed camps of seven or five days in February 2027. These are the organisers' published terms; Surval's is its 2025/26 minimum.
When should we book a winter camp for 2026/27?
Soon, if the dates matter. Les Elfes recommends early booking for peak winter dates, and Brillantmont advised applying before August because places are limited. Brillantmont's Winter Course fees become non-refundable after 1 October 2026. Collège du Léman's registration for its February 2027 camp is open.

Sources

  1. Winter Camp Switzerland for Kids and TeensLes Elfes International Camps, read on 23 Sept 2026
  2. Dates and pricingLes Elfes International Camps, read on 23 Sept 2026
  3. Frequently Asked QuestionsLes Elfes International Camps, read on 23 Sept 2026
  4. Staff and safetyLes Elfes International Camps, read on 23 Sept 2026
  5. FAQLe Rosey Camps, read on 23 Sept 2026
  6. Winter Camp 2027Collège du Léman, Nord Anglia Education, read on 23 Sept 2026
  7. Ski campsÉcole Nouvelle de la Suisse Romande, read on 23 Sept 2026
  8. Winter Camps at La GarenneLa Garenne International School, read on 23 Sept 2026
  9. Winter CampSurval Montreux, read on 23 Sept 2026
  10. Winter Camp (archived 20 January 2026)Surval Montreux, read on 23 Sept 2026
  11. Winter Course 2027 (brochure)Brillantmont International School, read on 23 Sept 2026
  12. Winter CourseBrillantmont International School, read on 23 Sept 2026
  13. SEA Winter campsSwiss Education Academy, read on 23 Sept 2026
  14. Terms and conditionsSwiss Education Academy, read on 23 Sept 2026
  15. About Swiss Education AcademySwiss Education Academy, read on 23 Sept 2026
  16. Winter CampSt. George's International School, read on 23 Sept 2026

Sources read and figures checked on 23 Sept 2026. Fees and dates change; the school's own documents are what count.

Tell us about your child.

Every family needs a different shortlist. Tell us about your child, and a member of our team answers within 24 hours with three houses and the reason for each.

Begin an enquiryWhatsApp